Menu

Flinders Sport

Previous
Next

Beyond the classroom, a plethora of sporting opportunities await at Matthew Flinders Anglican College. Played competitively or recreationally, sport is integral to the Co-Curricular experience at Flinders – helping students grow in confidence through perseverance, resilience, teamwork and leadership, celebrating success and dealing with disappointment. Our students excel as teams and individuals, with championship titles in many sports, including Athletics, Netball, Cross Country, Rugby and AFL.

Read more about Flinders Sport options here

 

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Matthew Flinders Anglican College offers a variety of sports where students aged 10–18 can represent the College at district, regional and state levels. The following sports are available: AFL, athletics, baseball, basketball, cricket, cross country, football, golf, hockey, netball, rugby league, rugby union, softball, surfing, swimming, tennis, touch football, volleyball and water polo. The pathway to Australian Schools Representation is: Independent District (SCISSA), Sunshine Coast Region (Redcliffe to Cooroy), Queensland, Australia (where available). Not all sports have representative opportunities at all four levels. Further clarification is available from Adam Ridgewell (Head of Sport) or Linda Donald (Head of Primary Sport). For more information please visit the scissa website.

Sports Contacts
ActivityTeacher in ChargeEmail
Head of Sport (7-12)Adam Ridgewellaridgewell@mfac.edu.au
Head of Primary Sport (P-6)Linda Donaldldonald@mfac.edu.au
Sport AdministratorKelli Skodakskoda@mfac.edu.au
AthleticsTBCaridgewell@mfac.edu.au
AFLBen Stanleybstanley@mfac.edu.auu
BasketballBill Hooperbhooper@mfac.edu.au
CricketRodney Davisonrdavison@mfac.edu.au
Cross CountryTBCaridgewell@mfac.edu.au
EquestrianJulene Robertsonjrobertson@mfac.edu.au
HockeyWendy Cookwcook@mfac.edu.au
NetballLauren Nourselnourse@mfac.edu.au
RugbyDean Carelsedcarelse@mfac.edu.au
SoccerRob Austinraustin@mfac.edu.au
SwimmingGary Davisgdavis@mfac.edu.au
TennisAlison McKenzieamckenzie@mfac.edu.au
Touch FootballScott Kennedyskennedy@mfac.edu.au
VolleyballKathryn Rooke-Joneskrooke@mfac.edu.au
Water PoloNoel Hayesnhayes@mfac.edu.au
Flinders ClubsMain Contact
Flinders Aquatic AcademyErin Mooney
Phone: 0448 482 444
flindersaquaticacademy@outlook.com
Chris Mooney
Phone: 0435 234 613
c_moose3@yahoo.com
Flinders Basketball ClubHelen Court-Williams
Phone: 0417 642 555
hccourt@bigpond.com
Annie Massurit

taji@bigpond.net.au
Flinders Cricket ClubChris Peters
chris@julis.com.au
Lisa Schultz (Treasurer)
lschultz@gmail.com

Libby Sanderson (Secretary)
libsanderson3@gmail.com


Flinders Hockey ClubAndrew Needham
Phone: 0404 282 990
flindershockey@outlook.com
Wendy Wood
Flinders Netball ClubAnthony Butt
Phone: 0428 237 762
flindersnetballclub@gmail.com
Kate Price
kateprice@yahoo.com.au
Flinders Rowing ClubJanine Setchell
Phone: 0402 026 862
setchellhome@yahoo.com.au
Nicole Lewis
nlewis@mfac.edu.au
Flinders Rugby ClubSarah Tipper
0426117355
president@flindersrugbyclub.com.au
Peter Jorgensen
coastalsmiles@hotmail.com

Scherone Arndell
Flinders Sailing ClubIan Jessett
Phone: 0473 574 306
imjessett@gmail.com
Fran Rogers
ianandfranrogers@bigpond.com
Flinders Soccer ClubJohn Gillies
Phone: 0419 750 066
president@flindersfootballclub.com
Fiona Gillies
treasurer@flindersfootballclub.com
Flinders Tennis ClubAndrew Kratzmann
Phone: 0402125746
kratz7@icloud.com
Alison Mckenzie

Click here to read our Directors of Coaching biographies.